• The Professional's Choice



Products used: Steve Clayton Custom Picks. Acetal

“We have been using Custom Picks from Steve Clayton for over a year now and the quality is simply amazing. There is no limitation with the images that you want to use on the picks. The printing on the picks are excellent! Great durability and value. We are going to be using these picks for a long time. If you want great picks, you got to have the best. Steve Clayton is the best choice for custom picks and accessories. Hands down.”

Founded in 1996, Grecco is band very influenced by Death Metal, Thrash and Progressive Rock. Their founders were Andres “Satanachia” Bogarin (Vocals, Guitar), Andy Herrera (Guitar) and Arnoldo Soto (Drums).

The band recorded their first demo in 1998, at the Radio U Studios. This demo showed Thrash and Progressive Rock influences. Another demo was recorded in 2000. That same year, they won an award for Best New Band from the extinct magazine, Metal News. Three years later, they were invited to play in Panama.

In 2004, the band was included in the second compilation record of Metal Sin Fronteras, with the song “Insania Total”. In 2007, they were included in another compilation record, this time by Craneo Metal Productions. The album was called “Volumen #1”, with the song, “Clay People”. A year later, they were invited to open the show for the US band, Mendacity.

In December 2010, “The Feeling of Not Being Alone”, the band’s debut album, was released. It was mastered by Tim “The Scream” Aymar, known for being the vocalist of bands such as Pharaoh and Control Denied.

In February 2011, Grecco qualified to the Wacken Metal Battle Finals in Costa Rica, with 7 other bands.

On March 5th, 2011, the band played a tribute to Control Denied called “The Fragile Art of Existence Live”, with Control Denied’s vocalist, Tim Aymar. Up until that day, Grecco was the only band in the world to play that record from start to finish. For Aymar, it was also the first time he sang the album since it was recorded back in 1999.

In August of the same year, Grecco participated in the first Costa Rica Metal Fest.

A month later, “Luna”, the band’s first single, was selected to be part of a short film called “Pasó una noche” from director, Mayela Castillo Villachica. It was presented at the Festival Morbido Costa Rica 2011.

July 2012 was an important month for the band. They received endorsements from Steve Clayton Guitar Picks and Knucklehead Strings.

The current line-up for the band is Andres Bogarin (Vocals, Guitars), Rafa MT (Bass), Ricard Barquero (Drums) and J.C. Zuniga (Guitars, Backing Vocals). Also, they are currently writing new material for an upcoming release.

Discography: “The Feeling of Not Being Alone”. Released December 2010″.

Andrés “Satanachia” Bogarin – Vocals, Guitars
Rafael MT – Bass
Ricardo Barquero – Drums
J.C. Zuniga – Guitars, Backing Vocals

Genre: Progressive Metal


Steve Clayton Guitar Picks – www.steveclayton.com
Knucklehead Strings – www.knucklehead.com
Toad Mountain Music – www.toadmountainmusic.com

Email: grecco.cr.metal@gmail.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/grecco.cr
Twitter: twitter.com/GreccoCR
YouTube: www.youtube.com/user/GreccoCR
BandCamp: www.greccocr.bandcamp.com


Free Download of “The Feeling of Not Being Alone” MediaFire: www.mediafire.com/?7tja965na0u44hq

Category: G - L

Build your own pick

Get news and updates

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

By joining I agree to Clayton Custom's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy and to receive Clayton Custom's electronic communications.
We respect your privacy.