• The Professional's Choice


The Day After

Products used:
Clayton Playboy Bunny logo Medium thick Picks. (Black)

“The Playboy Bunny Picks have the best grip in a sweaty situation, if you know what I mean”

Forming in the summer of 2008, the aggressive pop band, The Day After, has prided themselves as a hard-working DIY outfit from day one. The five-piece has worked with Indianapolis’ All-ages Punk powerhouse, Piradical Productions, from the very start and owes all the thanks in the world to Piradical, The Emerson Theater, The Vessel Studio, McWoah’s Studio and Productions, and most importantly the local scene of bands, venues and fans that have never doubted TDA for a second.

The original trio consisted of Kevin Kirk on Guitar/Vocals/Violin, Chris Aveline on Bass/Vocals, and Dana Simpson on drums. A month after recording their first demos in the summer of 2009, Jacob Rangel was added as a second guitarist. Eventually, Dana left for California on a good note with the band, and TDA sought help from Dan Herring. With Jacob and Dan on board, TDA released their first full-length studio album, “The Dangers Of Being Young” in January of 2011. Conner Jones joined the band early 2012 as an additional guitarist/vocalist and was an integral part of writing and releasing “The Year” EP on April 28th, 2012.

The Year is available on iTunes at:http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/the-year/id520855309

iTunes: http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/the-year/id520855309
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/thedayafterfb
Reverbnation: http://www.reverbnation.com/thedayafterindy
Pure Volume: http://www.purevolume.com/thedayafterindy

Category: S - W

Build your own pick

Get news and updates

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

By joining I agree to Clayton Custom's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy and to receive Clayton Custom's electronic communications.
We respect your privacy.